Scholarship Advertisement - 12 x 13

For past many years the Jodhamal Kuthiala Scholarship are being awarded to girl students in the state of J&K. The 2019-20 scholarship for J&K are likely to be awarded on 24 th & 25 th November. For the year 2019-20 it was decided to add a Himachal Pradesh chapter as well for scholarship. In a recent ceremony the Himachal Pradesh chapter of J&K scholarship were awarded at Village Nagari near Palampur in H P. Around 25 girls studying in classes between 3 rd and 12 th were awarded scholarship for the year 2019-20. The girls were awarded the scholarship by Mr. Ashish Butal, MLA Palampur. The ceremony was also attended by senior officials and educationist of the area. Nandan Kuthiala and Arati Kuthiala represented the Rai Bahadur Jodhamal Kuthiala Educational foundation on the occasion. Speaking on the occasion Mr. Ashish Butal thanked the foundation for awarding scholarship in his area and hoped that other trusts and social associations would come forward to help the cause of girl education. He also announced grants from his constituency fund for the three government schools of the area to develop the play grounds in these government schools.

 Jodhamal Kuthiala Scholarships Awarded.

In the recently held function at Jodhamal School the Rai Bahadur Jodhamal Kuthiala scholarship for the year 2018 were distributed. The Chief Guest, Hon’ble advisor to Chief Minister, Prof. Amitabh Mattoo, the Guest of Honour, Secretary Education, Mr. Farooq Ahmed Shah, IAS, Director Education, Mr. Rakesh Srangal, KAS & Joint Director Education, Mr. Charandeep Singh, (KAS)along with the CEO Jammu, Mr. J K Sudan and CEO Samba, Mr. Ram Pal Bal attended the function.
Programme started by invoking the Gods with a wonderful choreographed Krishan Leela by the junior students of Jodhamal School. Scholarship of Rs. 10,000 each were given to meritorious girls students studying in class 11th of Govt. Schools of border areas of Jammu Province. 8 girls each from the border arear of Jammu, Samba, Poonch, Kathua&Rajouri districts were awarded the scholarship.
Also Jodhamal School has adopted three Govt. schools namely Govt. High School, Deeli, Govt. Primary School, Sainik Colony, Jammu & Govt. Primary School, Prithvipur for the past few years. Students from these adopted schoolspresented street plays on BetiBachoBetiPadao&Kismattheme prepared by Jodhamal Teachers. Jodhamal School also donated Class Libraries and furniture to all the three schools.
Prof. Amitabh Mattoo appreciated the gesture of giving scholarships to the girls from remote border arears of Jammu province, also remarked at the amazing street plays performed by the students of these three adopted Govt. schools.
Trustee of Jodhamal School, Mr. NandanKuthiala thanked the secretary Education, Mr. Farooq Ahmed Shah, IAS, Director Education, Mr. Rakesh Srangal, KAS & Joint Director Edcuation, Mr. Charandeep Singh, KAS for their assistance in formulating the list of scholarship winners from the remote areas of the state.
Mr. Trilok Singh Bist, Principal of Jodhamal School welcomed the Guest presenton the occasion and thanked teachers of Jodhamal School who have been going to the adopted schools namely Ms. Samriti Malhotra, Ms. Harmeet Raina, Ms. Bandana Sharma, Ms. Sheena Jamwal, Ms. Chetna Bhat, Ms. AnanditaDey, Ms. SarojSambyal, Ms. Anita Nathoo, Ms. Jaspreet Kour, Ms. Poonam Sarmal& Junior CCA Coordinator, Ms. Sonia Mahajan. The function was compared by MS. NandaniBakshi.

 RBJ Scholarship Design.

Rai Bahadur Jodhamal Kuthiala Scholarship 2016-17

 Arpan Jain


 Aditi Sanmotra

 Attishaya Anand

 Jatin Mahajan

 Devansh Anand

 Serish Choudhary


 Amrit Harsh Raj

Rai Bahadur Jodhamal Kuthalu Scholarship 2016-17

 Arpan Jain


 Avika Pandey

 Mansi Pandey

 Jatin Mahajan

 Ritika Mahajan

 Prangana Sharma

 Digvijay Singh

 Prgati Sharma

 Prateek Sharma

 Rakshit Kaul

 Pranjal sharma